Skip to main content

Classroom Management

Access Classrooms​

To enter the classrooms section:

  1. Login to DCACLab.
  2. Click Manage Classrooms on your dashboard.

Manage Classrooms button on dashboard

You should now be in the classrooms section.

Classrooms dashboard

Near the top-left corner, you'll see the number of classrooms you can create and the number of classrooms you have created.

Create a Classroom​

  1. Click Create New Classroom.

Create new classroom button

  1. Name the classroom, then click Save.

Naming a classroom

The new classroom should appear on your list of classrooms and the number of classrooms used will be updated. Classroom created and classrooms count updated

note

The "Total classrooms" count is the maximum number of classrooms you can create. Once you've reached that number, you won't be able to create new classrooms unless you archive or delete some of the active ones. You can also contact us to increase the number of classrooms allowed on your account.

Rename a Classroom​

  1. Click the Edit icon on the row of the classroom you want to rename.

Rename classroom icon

  1. Enter a new name for the classroom, then click Save.

Rename classroom

Archive a Classroom​

You can archive a classroom to remove it from your list of classrooms without deleting it. This is useful if you want to keep the classroom for future reference or if you want to free up space to create new classrooms.

Follow these steps to archive a classroom:

  1. Click the box icon on the row of the classroom you want to archive.

Archive classroom icon

  1. Click Archive in the confirmation dialog that appears.

Confirm archive dialog

  1. Click the Archived tab to view your archived classrooms.

Archived classrooms list

Restore an Archived Classroom​

To restore an archived classroom, click the refresh icon on the row of the classroom you want to restore. The classroom will be moved back to your list of active classrooms.

Restore archived classroom icon

Delete a Classroom​

danger

Once a classroom is deleted, a teacher can restore it within 30 days. Once that period has passed, all information related to the classroom will be lost, including the assignments, experiments, and students. Consider archiving a classroom instead if you want to keep it for future reference.

  1. Click the trash icon on the row of the classroom you want to delete.

Delete classroom icon

  1. Type the classroom name in the dialog input, then click Delete.

Delete classroom dialog

Restore a Deleted Classroom​

You can restore a deleted classroom within 30 days of deletion. To do this, click the Deleted tab, then click the refresh icon on the row of the classroom you want to restore.

Restore deleted classroom icon